Cut it Up – Shaped cards with a twist – Animal

CIU challenge blogTime for another challenge at Cut it Up!  This time, we were challenged to create a shaped card with a twist.  The twist was that it has to have an animal on it.

I chose an oval-shaped card, and the animal is a beautiful butterfly.

P1080160webP1080163webThe cut is from Lacy Labels Cricut cartridge.  I welded two cuts together on my Gypsy and cut them in white.  Then I printed the sentiment out just from my computer and used the Center Point function on my Cricut to cut the blue layers.  I used the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug embossing folder for the little butterflies and put some rhinestones on for their bodies.

Here’s a peek at the inside:

P1080158webP1080161webCheck out Cut it Up Challenge Blog for some more inspiration, then get crafting!  You could win a $10 gift certificate from KaDoodle Bug Designs!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Shaped cards with a twist – Animal

  1. junehouck says:

    Lovely and elegant, Evelyn 🙂

  2. Migdalia says:

    Elegant & Beautiful!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  3. Tina M says:

    very pretty! thanks so much for sharing 🙂 I’m glad to see someone else still using their Gypsy!

  4. Evelyn says:

    Tina, I love my Gypsy! I prefer it over the Cricut Craft Room and the new program they have because those are so s-l-o-w!!!! I’m happy you’re still using yours, too!!

    Evelyn

Leave a Reply

