Baby cards made from scraps

P1080724webLook at all these scraps of baby paper!  I decided to use up some scraps and extra cuts I had laying around to make some baby girl cards for the Sunshine Committee at my school to have on hand.  Except for the pink card bases, everything is made from scraps and leftovers.   Leftover from what, you ask?  The pink baby girl papers are left over from a project you won’t see until August 19th.  It’s a baby album I made for my niece, who is expecting her baby girl in October.  The little chick is left over from two Easter cards which I somehow neglected to post here . . .  Hmmmm. . .

The little chick was a freebie from Miss Kate’s Cuttables called Girl Chick (now 50 cents.)

P1080718webP1080713webI used the oval tool in Silhouette Studio to make the pink oval and penned in some faux stitches; the sentiment was computer generated using Summertime font; and the scalloped oval was just a file saved on my computer.  I used liquid pearls to give it a little something extra.

I love using scraps, but I’ll never get through them all.  I might as well admit that right now.  But it was a fun way to spend a couple of hours this afternoon!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby cards made from scraps

  1. I enjoyed doing the 1st year scrapbook for my first grandbaby… a girl. She will be approaching the one year mark this October. I haven’t heard any request for me to do more so maybe I’ll do some themes for me and make my own scrapbook and then I can give to her when she is older. Wonderful how you sued all those scraps…I love doing that. Your niece will be thrilled with the scrapbook you are making. i look forward to seeing after the presentation of it to her.

Leave a Reply

