Birdhouse box card

P1080286web

I’ve been hesitant to jump on the box card wagon, but they’re really cute and I thought my elderly pen pals would get a kick out of them, so I made several.  The box itself is really easy to make.  I got the directions for mine on Splitcoast Stampers.   I made three of these using the Hello Sweet Summer collection from Designs on Cloud 9.

Here are some other photos of the little card.  I used the acetate from an old Cricut cartridge package to attach the elements.  You can click on them for a better look.

While making the box is a snap, decorating it is really time-consuming.  Look how tiny these elements are!

P1080303web

and there is a lot of area to be decorated!  My tweezers really got a workout!

P1080437web

Evelyn

ps – Here’s a picture of the inside so you can see how everything is attached:

P1080459web

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birdhouse box card

  1. I’ve done to box cards. I’m back in love now that I have seen yours and have been looking in silhouette store for files to buy. I will head to SCSI and check out the directions and will totally case yours. Ok..not totally since I don’t have those exact papers, it I would if I could. Still on vacation till Sunday.

  2. Ps…how did you attach the birdhouse inside and did you bend the acetate strips and then tape at the bottom?

  3. born57 says:

    Your birdhouse box is pure fun! Most of all I love how you took the time to take and post all those photos ,so that someone else can see how you made it. That takes time ! Nicely done ! This is adorable,fun cheerful and well done ,Evelyn!

Leave a Reply

