Happy Daisy freebie

P1080412web

How can you resist that adorable face?  This is the freebie being offered this week at Designs on Cloud 9.  You can get yours free here.  When I saw her face, I fell in love.  I had to make something with her right away.  I decided to make a set of 3 x 3 cards.

P1080403web

This file has a base layer, which makes it real easy to put together.  I did a kind of hybrid-print-and-cut.  Since I was making the flower at 2 inches, I didn’t want to deal with tiny pieces for the cheeks and eyes, so when I brought the svg into my Silhouette software, I set the face layers on top of each other.  I printed and cut all the other layers, too, so I didn’t have to go looking for paper to put on my mat.   It looked like this:

Untitled copy

Then I had fun putting the files together and making little cards from them.  I mixed and matched the pink and orange petal layers.

Look at the dimension!

P1080411web

The grass is from the Hello Sweet Summer set and the card base is from the Flutter Card.  The twine is Trendy Twine – Lemon Tart and Tickled Pink.

Head on over to Designs on Cloud 9 to pick up this cute little Happy Daisy.  It’s free this week only!!

P1080404web

 

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Daisy freebie

  1. Migdalia says:

    They are adorable!!!

  2. junehouck says:

    Oh, you are so clever! These cards are so sweet. I am thinking I need to seriously consider the Silhouette and a printer. Lovely, Evelyn 🙂

  3. katie brooks says:

    these are adorable! Thought your title said Daisy Fuentes at first- LOL!

  4. Ok…ran and got the freebie. Your way is definitely much quicker and easy but all the ink to color has me a little worried… Gosh…ink is so expensive. These cards are precious!

Leave a Reply

