Happy birthday (or Hap-bee birthday)

P1080307webMy sister’s birthday is coming up soon.  I used the Bee Thank You card from Designs on Cloud 9, and altered it to make it a birthday card for her.

The birthday stamp is from the So Many Birthdays stamp set by Jaded Blossom, and you might not recognize it, but I used another stamp on this card, too.  It’s the little splotch on the center of the flower.  It’s from Close to My Heart, from the Laughing Lola card making kit.

P1080309webP1080310webHere’s the inside:

P1080308webI added a second little bee in there, and used the Line Style feature in the Silhouette software and a pen to make a perfect faux stitch border.   I like the way it turned out — WAY better than when I try to do that by hand!!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy birthday (or Hap-bee birthday)

  1. Can’t tell you how much I love this card. I bought many things from Cloud 9 but not this one. I’ll have to check out…it’s a super card.

Leave a Reply

