Happy Independence Day!

My family is having a get-together on Saturday and I wanted to make a decoration for the party.  I wanted it to be patriotic and red, white, and blue for Independence Day, so I made a little poster using the Chevron Flag and Cute Patriotic Bear from Designs on Cloud 9.

P1080313webIt measures 12 x 6 1/2-ish.  I made the little bear a girl.  You can tell by her eyelashes and belly button ring!  I used yellow Studio G glitter glue on her sparklers and Vintage Photo Tim Holtz distress ink on her body to give her some definition.

P1080314webHave a great 4th!  Hope you get to see some fireworks!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Independence Day!

  1. Migdalia says:

    Super DUPER cute!! Happy 4th of July!!

  2. katie brooks says:

    freakin’ adorable!

Leave a Reply

