DCD Guest Post – July sketch challenge

July SketchI am a Guest Diva again for Die Cuttin’ Divas this week!  and I was given this sketch to work with.

One of my goals for crafting this summer is to use some seldom-used supplies (such as Cricut cartridges and YourStory book covers) that I don’t pull off the shelf as often as they would like.  One such cartridge is Botanicals.  I bought Botanicals for its beautiful font.  I took a look at some of its other cuts and found this adorable bird with a letter in its beak.  It looked like a Special Delivery to me, and inspiration came!  I decided to make a baby album with one of my YourStory book covers. .

P1080244webI flipped some elements around a bit, but they’re all there.  Since the sky and bird were blue, this became an album for a baby boy.  I don’t have one in mind yet, but they’re  always good to have on hand.  The bird on the cover is on an Action Wobble.  I put tiny scraps of paper under the rose and hearts and used a micro marker to draw a dot for his eye.

P1080246webThe clouds are from the Sesame Street Seasons cartridge, and the font is Honey Script.  The three dots are Craftwork Cards Candi Icing Sugar.  The paper is from the Itsy Bitsy Baby Boy pad by K & Co.  I found all the blue and mostly-blue papers in it and used those for the pages.  The page design itself is simple, as you can see below, and I put a little bird on each page.  You can click on the pictures to enlarge them if you want.

There’s also a little bird on the back cover.

P1080263webTry your hand at this versatile sketch and link it to Die Cuttin’ Divas!  See you over there!!

Evelyn

 

 

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DCD Guest Post – July sketch challenge

  1. Migdalia says:

    Simply Adorable!!

  2. I have missed so many of your wonderful post. This bird is just one example and the album is perfect. I don’t have the cartridge so I’ll just have to admire yours.

Leave a Reply

