Heal quick card

Todd-surgery

A friend of mine from work had his hip replaced, and I wanted to send him a quick card.  He’s a funny guy and would appreciate a good joke, so I used my old pal, Google Image search, to find a funny surgery cartoon.

I used one of my favorite sketches, Stella 133 from Catch the Bug Challenge Blog:

stella133The papers are Close to My Heart and the twine is Trendy Twine black licorice (which looks like it’s $1.00 off right now!)

I used my Tim Holtz tiny attacher to add a little masculinity to the card, and two little Martha Stewart Ribbon Style Tags that I got for 50 cents on clearance at Big Lots awhile ago!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heal quick card

  1. junehouck says:

    Great sketch and a brilliant comic! I did laugh out loud when I read it. I hope your friend mends quickly!

  2. katie brooks says:

    this is funny…. though a bit scary! LOL! Hoping all is well with your friend!

Leave a Reply

