Cut it Up – Twilight

CIU challenge blogThe theme for the Cut it Up Challenge Blog this time around is Twilight.  This one had me thinking.  I know there is a vampire reference, but I haven’t read the books or seen the movies.  Google image search helped me out.  I downloaded an printed out a photo I found when I searched the term twilight and made a card out of that!

P1080156webThis cutie is from the Pagoda Cricut cartridge.  The kanji word means celebrate.  I used this image to make a retirement card for a co-worker of mine.

P1080155webP1080154webShe’s so pretty, isn’t she?  I used part of the twilight photo under her face, too.

P1080153webPopped up the little tag.  It almost looks like a suitcase to me!!  The inside sentiment is a VERY OLD stamp from CTMH.

We have a great prize this week, a $10.00 gift certificate from Kadoodle Bug Designs!

KadoodlebugBe sure to stop by Cut it Up and check out the other Design Team members’ projects.  Then put on your thinking cap and think about the Twilight theme.  I can’t wait to see what you come up with for this one!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Twilight

  1. This one got me thinking too. I love your “twilight paper and she’s beautiful, I agree! Leaving on vacation, so may not be able to join…so sad, but the day isn’t over…I love what all the DT’s did….beautiful interpretations.

  2. Migdalia says:

    Pretty? No she is BEAUTIFUL!!! Love it!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  3. junehouck says:

    I googled “twilight” too (though I did read the books and got the movies from the library). You are so clever to have printed out the photo. I thought you had some fab scrapbook paper. Either way, this is perfect!

  4. katie brooks says:

    LOVE the colors and how brilliant are you?! Fab girl!

Leave a Reply

