Cut it Up – National Bicycle Month!

CIU challenge blogDid you know it’s National Bicycle Month?  That’s what we’re celebrating today over at Cut it Up Challenges.  You should see all the great projects the Design Team made for your inspiration.  Very creative!!

I was never particularly skilled at riding bicycles.  I have scars all over my legs from when I was a kid riding around the neighborhood.  But a woman that I work with is an avid biker, and she met her husband when she moved to town and went into his bicycle shop to purchase a bike.  They just had their first baby, a girl.  I decided to take this opportunity to make a little mini-album with a bicycle theme for her.

P1080043webSome of this paper has bicycles on it, but I also print and cut bicycles at 1-inch, 2-inches, and 3-inches.  The three-inchers are inserted into pockets to be used for journaling.  The file on my computer says lbw-two wheeler paper piecing.png, and I THINK it’s from My Grafico, but of course, I can’t find it there. . .  But I LOVE the colors on this bike!  And teal is one of my friend’s favorite colors.

The pages in the mini are made following this awesome tutorial by Teresa Collins.  You can get a better look at the pictures if you click on them.

P1080054webSo, that’s it!  There are lots of bicycle images out there for you to use on your project.  Can’t wait to see yours over at Cut it Up!

prize 1 prize 2Our sponsors this time are The Robin’s Nest (the prize is a sample of papers) and Fleurette Bloom (a $10 gift card.)

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – National Bicycle Month!

  1. Migdalia says:

    I started on a TP mini album and never finished it but I am going to finish it.
    Your album is beautiful, fun and I absolutely love it!

  2. Susie says:

    This album is amazing!!! Great papers and design!

    Susie

  3. Susie says:

    Oh and yes,the pattern on the afghan I’m working on is basket weave.

  4. Kim McNair says:

    This is so nice! You did an amazing job, I love mini albums.

Leave a Reply

