DCD Guest post – Wobble Action

I’m a Die Cuttin’ Diva again this week!  I love to guest design for them 🙂

The theme this week is wobble action – use an Action Wobble or make it move!  I made this little birdhouse card for the challenge.  The birdhouse is a file from Miss Kate’s Cuttables and the bird is from Lettering Delights, one of the birds in their Bird Buddies collection.P1080031web

I mirrored the birdhouse base and welded the two together to make the card base.  I cut this out of Colonial White card stock from Close to My Heart.  All the other parts are print and cut.  Using the Silhouette Design Studio software, I changed the color of the bluebird to make her a robin.  Then I copied and pasted her again and ungrouped her.  I deleted most of her parts, but kept two extra wings and an extra orange breast for layering.  After all the parts were cut out, I chalked all the edges and assembled the pieces.

I wanted to use an actual Action Wobbble but it was too big to fit behind my little bird, so I wound some jewelry wire around a pen and taped that on instead:

P1080026webwobble-webIt wobbles!  I just can’t get a picture of it!

I hope you link up your wobbly project at Die Cuttin’ Divas, too!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DCD Guest post – Wobble Action

  1. Migdalia says:

    Congrats on your GDS! Simply adorable!

  2. Esther says:

    I love your bird house and adorable bird!!!! Perfect for an action wobble!!!

  3. Crafty Moni says:

    Super cute! Love the wobbling bird:) Thanks for all the inspiration. I just linked up:)

    Peace, Love, & Creative Hugs!
    Monica L.

Leave a Reply

