I also knit

P1070538webI recently knitted this sweater for my friend and co-worker who is having a baby next month.  I love this pattern and have made it a couple times before.  It really looks great in this color yarn.  I love the little bit of accent color.  You only knit one row with it, in this case you just cast on with the accent color, then change over to the main color.

P1070543webI can’t seem to ever get the proper color to show in my pictures.  The yarn is more like the top picture than any of the others.  It’s called 402 Wheat by Wool-Ease, an acrylic-rayon-wool blend — very soft!

P1070542web

P1070544webThe pattern is from Adorable Knits for Tots by Zoe Mellor.   That center cable also goes up each sleeve.  This is a fun pattern to knit!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I also knit

  1. Susie says:

    I think its absolutely beautiful!!! Love the cables and the detail with the accent color (cast on row) is really a nice touch! They’re going to love it! I sure do. I have given away most of my completed projects and have a couple that I’m working on. Nothing major, just a springtime scarf and some dishcloths for gifts.

  2. Katie Brooks says:

    um cute card (my daughter would love) and fun sweater- you are so talented!

Leave a Reply

