Cute little birthday card

P1070799webAren’t these guys adorable?  Unity Stamp Company almost always has a sale going on, and I picked up this Happy Chick Birthday Itty Bitty Set there recently.  They are so cute, I had to make something with them right away, even though I don’t need a birthday card.  (That’s alright; I will put it in my card stash.)  Except for the card base, all the papers came from my scrap pile.  I put a couple “pearls” on it with Liquid Pearls.  I colored the little guys with Crayola colored pencils.

Here’s the sentiment that came with it.  I put it in the inside of the card:

P1070800webI used Tim Holtz Distress Markers to color it – Black Soot and Barn Door.  I learned a secret somewhere on line where you color the stamp with the markers putting the colors where you want them, then breathe on the stamp (like you’re going to write on a window), then stamp with it.  It keeps the ink from drying before you’re ready to stamp.  It worked for me!  Pretty cool, huh?

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cute little birthday card

  1. Migdalia says:

    Love the little birthday chicks!!! Sweet sentiment. I have the liquid pearls on my wish list.

Leave a Reply

