Cut it Up Happy New Year!

CIU challenge blogI hope your Christmas was wonderful!  Mine was.  I love spending time with my family.  That’s my favorite part of any holiday.

Our theme for this challenge at Cut it Up Challenge Blog is New Year’s Celebrations.  It’s always inspiring to have a brand new year.  So many possibilities!

P1070153web

I used an image from Stretch Your Imagination again to make this card, combined with a cut file that I created in Sure Cuts A Lot.  I got the idea from here, and it was simple to make.  Just weld text to a rectangle!

P1070155webI used my Gypsy to size the bow to fit on top of the champagne glasses, added a little skittle to the center, and rounded two corners with my Corner Chomper.

P1070154webThere’s a cool prize to be won by one lucky entrant this time.  It’s this Celebration Die Set by Your Next Stamp!

YNS die collection

Your next stampHead on over to Cut it Up Challenge Blog to see all the other great projects from the design team.  I hope to see your New Year’s projects over there!!

Happy New Year!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up Happy New Year!

  1. Susie says:

    Genius! Love the way the letters are on the side of the card!! What an awesome design.

    Susie

  2. June Houck says:

    I love the sentiment off the side like that! Such a cool card, Evelyn 🙂

  3. Migdalia says:

    Love this idea on welding the letters on the card! I have to try this!!! AWESOME card!
    Have a Happy & Healthy New Year!
    Migdalia

  4. Katie Brooks says:

    Loving how the words hang over the side! This is so fun and festive E! Happy New year!

Leave a Reply

