Butterfly card

P1060858webMy husband asked me to make a birthday card for his cousin, and I came up with this one.  I like its simplicity.  I made lots of bugs from Cheryl’s Cute Bugs from SVGcuts and decided to use this little butterfly for Cousin’s card.  I used Tim Holtz distress markers on a Peachy Keen face, but it took me several tries to be confident enough to actually stamp on my butterfly!

P1060861webI don’t have great stamping skills, as you may know!!

P1060860web

I taped two pieces of patterned paper together and ran it through my Cuttlebug with the Happy Birthday embossing folder, then covered the seam with a thin green ribbon.  I like the way it turned out.

P1060859webThis was a fun card to make!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Butterfly card

  1. Well, it turned out beautifully and I understand the hesitation on stamping after something is cut out which is why I always cut out and extra….haha Yes, I love the sweet, simplicity of this darling card for his cousin. PS Still pitching and people are coming today to take measurements and pics for the MLS.

Leave a Reply

