Birthday Easel card

P1060808webMy sister-in-law’s birthday was this week, and I made her this easel card.  The paper and little stamp are Close to My Heart. 

P1060809webThe birthday present is from Birthday Sparkle from Lettering DelightsP1060812web

P1060810webI love blues and browns together.  Brown is my current favorite color, but when I was a girl, I was all about blue.  Something about this particular paper really appeals to me.  It may be the grunginess of it.

I also made this card from that paper:

Mikes-1-5-milThis cool ribbon was in my stash, and I thought it was a perfect match with the circles and similar colors, so I used it on both cards.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday Easel card

  1. These cards are lovely and the colours and shapes coordinate so well.

  2. Love the card and also love the blues and browns like you. How totally perfect is that ribbon for the card!!! I’ve been out of town and missed some of your postings but trying hard to catch up on everyone.

  3. katie brooks says:

    fabulous papers and ribbons for this card! The card style is awesome too!

  4. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Wow, this is a beauty! what a great design and papers. Love that ribbon!

Leave a Reply

