Hello!

telephone wild cardThis cutie card is from the Wildcard Cricut cartridge.  You’ll find it on page 58.  I made it quite a while ago, but never posted it.   You may have noticed the frequency of my posts has decreased since school began.  It seems to happen every year.  My crafting time gets eaten up by planning and grading papers . . .

Luckily, I have some projects, like this one, that I haven’t posted yet.  I just did the basic cuts for this card and its envelope.  The black rotary-dial telephone reminds me of the one I had when I was growing up.  I still remember that phone number, although it changed through the years:  Mulberry 5-4323, then 525-4323.  It started out as a party line; sometimes you’d pick it up to make a call and other people on the street were on the line.

Hope to be crafting more soon!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello!

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Great card…CAS shaped card can be just as much fun as one you layer and spend hours on. I remember our phone and the party lines and our number. Cedar 3997. Then 235-3997. Funny how we remember such silly things. My card making has been limited to due to straying to get house ready for sale. Again…. Great card and great memories you gave me!

  2. Tina M says:

    Really cute card! thanks for reminding me that cart has some cute cuts on it!

  3. Susie says:

    Super cute card! Love the phone image. Great layout too!
    Susie

  4. Gaby says:

    So cute! I do remember those phones! I think I just dated myself! lol
    And I know what you mean by your time being eaten up once school starts. I do not have to grade papers but as the District Librarian I get super busy with making sure every student and teacher get what they need. Are you an English teacher?

  5. larelyn says:

    Oh Evelyn, I love this cut (used it for one of my all-time fave cards!) and your card is fabulous. Love the black and white! And, yes, I totally remember these phones. Great card, my friend.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

Leave a Reply

