Cut it Up Labor Day challenge

CIU challenge blogThe United States just celebrated Labor Day, and now Cut it Up Challenge Blog is going to celebrate Labor Day!  We’re making projects that celebrate pregnancies and babies!  (Get it?  tee, hee!)

One of my co-workers became a grandmother for the first time this summer and I made her a mini album – Grandma’s Brag Book – for her to show off her little bundle of joy.

P1060707webI started with a dollar chipboard album from Michaels.  I used a brown Sharpie to ink the thick sides of the chip board, and then used Color Box Cat’s Eyes Liquid Chalk to “ink” the edges.  The animals are from My Scrap Chick’s Animal Babies collection.

P1060709webP1060711webThe animal babies look so helpful, don’t they?  They’re taking their job of holding the sign and photos very seriously!!

I love making mini-albums, especially for new babies!!  At the time I made this mini, I didn’t know whether the baby was a boy or a girl, so I chose multicolored baby paper from my scrap pile.  The animal babies are perfect for that situation, since it’s so hard to tell whether the animals are boys or girls!!

Our sponsor for this challenge is Too Cute by Jessica, who has donated a $20 gift certificate to her store.

prizeStop by Cut it Up Challenge blog to check out all the projects of the new design team members.  Be sure to stop by their blogs and say hello, too!

Then make a project celebrating a pregnancy or a baby and link it up for your chance to win!!

Can’t wait to see your pregnancy and baby stuff!!

Evelyn

ps – almost forgot to say I’m linking to Craftin Desert Divas linky party, theme:  babies!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Cut it Up Labor Day challenge

  1. This is truly adorable. After finishing the big scrapbook (my very first) for the 1st grandbaby due Oct. 3, I was left nothing for me….so I bought a smaller album for me and now I need to decorate it without spending elaborate time on it. I love what you did and going to follow your book and inspiration. I may have to buy that particular set….I have many from My Scrap Chick that I could sub but that set is adorable. We know we are going to have a girl. Yes, I love the Doodle Pantry ants, but I HATE real ants.

  2. Susie says:

    Evelyn, love this brag book! Too cute! Great papers great images and makes an awesome gift!!

  3. junehouck says:

    So super cute; what a great gift! Congrats to your friend 🙂

  4. katie brooks says:

    UMMMM CUTE! I loved the cover but the inside is even cuter! Those little guys holding the signs are precious!

  5. This is such a great gift for someone! LOVE how it all came together! So cute!

  6. Tara says:

    What a great mini. Hope you will stop by and link up at Craftin Desert Divas “Baby” Linky Party.

    Tara
    Craftin Desert Diva’s

  7. cindymesser says:

    So cute! Those animals are adorable! Love all the bright colored papers you used!

  8. Nana says:

    Too cute. Wishing you the best of luck for the DT over at My Scrap Chick.

  9. Migdalia says:

    OMG!! I am in love with this!!! Absolutely PRECIOUS!!!

  10. Gaby says:

    What an adorable grandmas brag book!!!! Love the cute critters and the papers too! And yes, I did chuckle at the labor pun!! funny!

  11. CraftyMrs says:

    What a fun little book! Looking forward to continue crafting with you on Cut it Up DT

  12. Gaby says:

    Hi Evelyn! Stopping by again, this time to let you know you won at the home sweet home hop we had! Email your info to scrapbookaholicbyabby at yahoo or visit retosabby.com for more info. Hugs

  13. Melissa says:

    How adorable, gr8t job! Thanks for joining CDD!

    “Guest Designer”

  14. JustYolie says:

    Your brag book is way cute!!!

Leave a Reply

