Leftover cuts

As I’ve mentioned before, I can’t just make one of a cut file.  I always fill the mat with the main image, then make lots of the same cut to keep on hand for fast projects.  I was cleaning my desk this summer and came upon a big pile of leftover cuts.  Before I filed them away, I decided to use some up.  This is what I made with leftover cuts that were just lying around:

P1060091web

The little nurse was a pre-colored  digital stamped from Free Dearie Dolls Stamps.  (I don’t think that particular image is available anymore.)P1060226web

I can’t remember where this retro TV is from, but I feel like it was from Lettering Delights.P1060228web

This teapot is from Sweet Nothings by Lettering Delights. P1060229web

The panda is from Create a Critter.P1060230web

This beautiful fawn is from Give a Hoot. P1060231web

This With Sympathy Dove file was from SVGcuts.com, but I don’t think it’s available anymore.P1060232web

This bee is the negative of a cutout from Lettering Delights Simple Shapes Steampunk collection.  I used the actual cut out on a different card.  (Two for one!  Gotta love it!!)P1060233webThis was just a nice piece of patterned paper that looked good all by itself!!  Don’t you just love leftovers?

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leftover cuts

  1. These are wonderful. I also cut extras….sometimes I make the others and the others sit around. You have inspired me to do something with the extras now. How can I have so many cards then when I need one I don’t feel I have the RIGHT one…haha Your cards are wonderful and can be used for so many occasions.

  2. JustYolie says:

    All of them are BEAUTIFUL cards!! I especially like the retro TV! 🙂

Leave a Reply

