Welcome back to school bulletin board

PanoramaWebEvery year I make a bulletin board to welcome my students back to school.  Here’s this year’s.  I started with the idea of using science-related cuts.  I decided to put them on the letters for WELCOME.  The font is from the Zoo Day Cricut cartridge.

DSC00871webDSC00872webDSC00873webDSC00874webDSC00875webDSC00876webDSC00877web

The science cuts are all from Lettering Delight’s Mad Scientist cut set.  “Awesome” is also from Zoo Day.  I saw it and wanted to incorporate it somehow.  By now I have forgotten the font I used for “Scientists.”

The rest of the cuts are from Robotz, Playtime, and miscellaneous leftover aliens, planets, and children that I had from past years’ bulletin boards.  Some are from Lettering Delights Weather Boy and Weather Girl.  Except for the words, which I’ll save, they’re all laminated.  The students will choose their favorite and I’ll put a magnet on the back and they can put them on their lockers.

DSC00870webExcept this one.  He’s mine!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome back to school bulletin board

  1. This is genius!!!!!! Fantastic…..I lOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!

  2. cindymesser says:

    This is so cool! Love how you made it interactive–each kiddo gets to pick one out 🙂

  3. Jayne says:

    Your welcome back bulletinBoard eta the tone so wonderfully! My comment echoes Cindymesser in that letting students pick their favorite to put on their locker is GENIUS!!!!
    and of course, I LOVE the one you are keeping for yourself! It rocks!!! (as does all of your magnificent creativity, Evelyn!)

Leave a Reply

