Way to go!

P1060728webI love Trendy Twine!  Recently I saw a challenge at Twine it Up blog and decided to make a project for it.  It’s a Disney theme and color challenge — Disney Theme (character or wording) and Colors:  Red, yellow, black, and white, with Trendy Twine.  I happen to have a ton of Trendy Twine, but I’m not a Disney fan.  I googled something like Mickey Mouse hand thumbs up and Disney font and found just what I needed.  The font is called Walter!  I used them to make a motivational sign for my classroom.

P1060732webP1060733web

P1060731web

The stamp is really old.  I bought it years ago to use on students’ homework and class papers.  The scalloped star border is from Miss Kate’s Cuttables Summer Borders.  When I googled Mickey’s hand thumbs up, I found this one on a t-shirt.  Brought it into Photoshop elements to get rid of the t-shirt part, then into SCAL so I could cut it out.  I just cut the little banner by hand, and the yellow star paper is from my stash (a baby stack, I think . . .)

The twine is cranberry and black licorice.

P1060729webHope you have a great school year!!  I intend to!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Way to go!

  1. Migdalia says:

    TOTALLY Cute!! Love it!!

  2. Evelyn, this is fantastic! Very creative and Mickey’s thumbs up is perfect for this. You did an awesome job 🙂

    Thanks so much for linking up to our Monthly Challenge.

    Lesley @ Trendy Twine

  3. Sukie says:

    This is so super cute, love the thumbs up! The “way to go” sentiment is so fun and inspiring! Thanks for joining our challenge over at Trendy Twine!

  4. Katie Brooks says:

    This is super cute Evelyn!

  5. Brigit Mann says:

    So super cute, thanks for joining this month’s Trendy Twine Challenge!!

  6. What a cute project! WAY TO GO! Thanks for joining the Trendy Twine’s Challenge!

  7. Kate C. says:

    Great Wall Hanging Project. Thanks for joining our Trendy Twine Challenge.

  8. cindymesser says:

    What a cute wall hanging! The yellow is fabulous-it makes it sooo happy 🙂 Thanks for picking me to be on the Cut It Up DT!!

  9. jessica says:

    This is so super fun! Love the wall hanging idea and of course how you incorporated the Trendy Twine challenge!!
    Thanks for sharing and linking this up over at the Trendy Twine blog!!!
    Jessica
    TT~DT

  10. candace says:

    what a great sign for your classroom!! I’m sure your kids will love it!! Thanks for playing with us at Trendy Twine!!

  11. lois paulo says:

    so cute

  12. Helen says:

    Fabulous sign!! Thanks for joining the Trendy Twine Challenge this month 🙂

  13. Jamie says:

    So cute! Thanks for playing along in the challenge with us!

Leave a Reply

