Cut it Up What’s Bugging You??

CIU challenge blogWelcome to another challenge day at Cut it Up Challenge Blog!    We’ve celebrated summer.  What comes with summer?  Bugs!  The theme of this current challenge is What’s Bugging You?  You’re to use a bug somewhere on your project, and, of course, a die cut.  Here is what I came up with:

P1060681webI actually made four of these little note cards.  They’re cut at 5 inches.  The hive is just a combination of files I have saved on my computer from a couple years ago; I have no idea who made them.  The bee is from Cheryl’s Cute Bugs from SVGcuts.  I put them on homemade “action wobbles” following a few people’s directions online.  Kimberly’s from My Craft Spot was very easy to follow.

P1060684webIt was very easy and I used some jewelry wire I bought decades ago.  That always feels nice.

We’re lucky to have two sponsors this week at Cut it Up.  

Kadoodle bugEyelet Outlet

KaDoodle Bug Designs is donating a ten dollar gift certificate and we have several packages of really cute summer/everyday brads from the Eyelet Outlet.  Here is a closeup of one.  Aren’t those sand dollars adorable??

P1060459webNow let’s see what you can do with this challenge theme.  Just make a project with a die cut and a bug! Link it to Cut it Up Challenge blog  by August 21 and you may win these prizes!!

Have fun!  I sure did!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cut it Up What’s Bugging You??

  1. I love bee cards..don’t know why I haven’t made more this year. I bought action wobbles and haven’t used them either. Boy, thanks for the inspiration and hopefully join the challenge too. This card is just tooooo cute! Great challenge ahead!

  2. gramjak says:

    Evelyn — these are such cute note cards. I should try my hand at action wobbles as they really make the card pop, don’t they? (or should I say “Buzz?”

  3. Migdalia says:

    These notecards are ADORABLE!!! LOve it!! Would you please share the tutorial on making the home made action wobbles….TFS

  4. Tami says:

    Super cute Bee cards! Love the action woble on the bees.

Leave a Reply

