Summery card

P1060164webHere’s a little card I created with that delicious Trendy Twine.  The red and white is called Cranberry and the blue and white is called In the Navy.  The little banners are from that pack of Martha Stewart Ribbon Style Tags that I got for fifty cents in the clearance bin at Big Lots!  I’m getting a lot of mileage from that fifty cent find!!

P1060167web

 

Both the cuts on this card were freebies from Miss Kate’s Cuttables, now available for fifty cents each.  Here’s the link for the Cute Whale, and the waves are from a group of borders called Summer Borders.  If you didn’t know, Miss Kate’s Cuttables has a free file every day.  You not only get the svgs, but she includes pngs and jpgs, too.  It’s always well worth the daily trip!!  I used one of the pngs on this project.

P1060165web

 

This is the second time I used that whale.  You can see him here, too.

Hope you like this little card.   There is no sentiment inside.  I will use it as a note card.  You can never have enough of those!!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summery card

  1. Sooo cute…a whale of a tale!…but a great tale on the whale. Gosh…I have all of those cut files. Thank you for the inspiration.

  2. Jayne says:

    I have them too, but I have to use the pdf files as I don’t own a machine to cut svgs — boo hoo!!!

    LOVE this card, Evelyn!

  3. larelyn says:

    Hi Eveylyn,
    Just wanted to drop in and tell you how much I always appreciate your visits and kind comments. I love this card – the waves are perfect and the whale is adorable. Isn’t twine wonderful? You use it so cleverly.
    Thanks for being such a loyal bloggie friend!!
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

Leave a Reply

