Cut it Up Celebrate Summer!

CIU challenge blogHappy Summer! We’re celebrating summer over at Cut it Up with a new challenge.  We have a great sponsor, the Paper Nest.  They are offering a $25 gift certificate to their store! They gave us some digi-stamps to work with for our projects, and I chose to use Boogie Board Owen.  Isn’t he cute?

I’m not that great with coloring, so I colored him in Photoshop Elements.

P1060240webI made a little beach scene table decoration using a step card.  The waves are from Wall Decor and More, the beach scene behind him is from Kadoodle Bug Designs, and the Cute Whale is from Miss Kate’s Cuttables.

P1060236web

P1060239webP1060238web

I made a second card using a cut from Lacy Labels and this adorable image, Turning Three.

P1060496webI colored her entirely with crayola colored pencils (see below) then sloppy colored her dress and her balloon again:

P1060494webI roughly cut out the dress and ran it through the Cuttlebug with the Swiss Dots folder.  Then I carefully cut it out on the lines and adhered it to the main image.  Next I cut out the red balloon and adhered that to the main image.  It gives a tiny little extra bit of dimension.

P1060497webI used the hinge method to cut her out on my Cricut using the Lacy Labels cartridge.

Now it’s time to see your summer themed projects.  Link them up to Cut it Up Challenge blog for a chance to win a $25 gift certificate from the Paper Nest!

thepapernest

Can’t wait to see your project!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up Celebrate Summer!

  1. Well, I totally love both of them. The fact you say you don’t color, using the crayons was perfect for that feel. I so love the step card and where did you get the waves? Was it also from Kadoodle? The girl and how you did her dress was genius!

  2. oops….wall decor and more are where the waves are from…sorry…at least I re-read…haha

  3. Migdalia says:

    Both cards are ADORABLE!! The little girls dress is SWEET and LOVE the step card!

  4. Tami says:

    Love how you colored your girl. creative idea. Both your cards are awesome.

Leave a Reply

