Swap to Hop Blog Hop!

Welcome to the “Swap to Hop Blog Hop” with Scrappin’ Sista Swaps. Today the swappers are bringing you some very special projects created using the cuts we exchanged during our Summer Animal Cut swap, hosted by Scrappin’ Sista Christel .  It was called a Summer Animal swap.  Someone asked what that meant, like a dog in a bikini??  YES!  Animals  involved in summer activities.  Fun!!  Then Christel decided to have a blog hop to show off the cool little cuts we all made.

If you’ve hopped along from Lynden’s spot, then you are in the right place!! If you are just joining me from your dashboard, or reading this via email, please be sure to CLICK HERE to start at the beginning with Jessica’s blog. That way you’ll be able to get in on all the fun!!!  And was it ever fun!  I created three projects for this hop.  🙂

(The whole lineup is at the very end of this post.)

 First up is Hello Kitty.  I love Hello Kitty.  She’s just too cute!!  Hello Kitty Greetings was the first Cricut cartridge that I bought, so when I saw this cut that Sher made from a coloring page, I claimed it right away for the hop:

Sher Brown Look at all that detail!  I love the white highlights on her bow and her lemonade glass, and those pink pearls are to die for!  Love that pink nose, too!

P1060317web

I put her on a red, white, and blue background.  Those colors always seem like summer colors for me – so fresh!

P1060313webThe scalloped star border was a freebie from Miss Kate’s Cuttables on May 14th. It was included in the Summer Border packet, now available in her 50 cent department!  The striped paper was part of a little scrapbook kit I got in the clearance section of Big Lots for $1.50!  P1060022web To mirror the curve on the star border, I rounded my corners with the 1/2 inch Corner Chomper.

Next up is this adorable piggie that Kim made from Kadoodle Bug Designs.971254_10151399888276292_8622652_n

Isn’t she SWEET? That’s what I thought when I saw her, so I went looking through all my stamps to find one that said “sweet” and came up with one from Close to My Heart.  I love the embossing on that cone.  Perfect touch!  I added a little pearl to her belly button and a Candi to the center of her cherry to hide the holes in the button.  I put her on a swing card I made using the Artiste cartridge.  The paper is Mayberry from Close to My Heart.  The Thank You stamp is a very old rubber stamp mounted on a wood block that I must have bought at least 20 years ago!

P1060353webP1060356web969593_10151399888436292_1563825093_nMy third project features this sassy penguin from the Animal Antics cartridge, made by Jennifer.  I love the touch of glitter on the camera and his feet! I paired him with the camera from Create a Critter (page 37) and mounted them on a 5 x 7 photo album that I got free one time when I had photos printed.  I thought it was a perfect pairing!  But since the album is black and so is the penguin, I had to give him a shadow.  I turned him over and traced him using my good old “Magic Matter” and cut the shadow out by hand. P1060361web  I mounted him on an action wobble — the very first time I’ve used one!

Here’s the finished product:

P1060367webP1060365webAnd what’s a blog hop without treats! Candy Crush is not the only place to find candy!!!  There are goodies sprinkled throughout the blog hop.  Be sure to stop at all the stops and leave some love on each stop.  To be eligible for any of the drawings, you must follow the blog hostess’s rules, as well as comment on each stop.  (We will check.)

For my blog candy, I’m offering a mystery box

boxwebfilled with crafty goodies including two each of these little summer bugs so you can make some cute summer projects yourself!P1060338web

All you have to do to be eligible to win my candy is

1. Be a follower of my blog, and

2. Leave me a comment on this post!

That’s it!  I will have Random.org pick the winner on Monday, July 15th.  Be sure to check back then to see if it’s you!

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed our eye candy.  Hop on over to Christel’s blog to see her amazing project.  You’ll find Jennifer’s and Kim’s projects there, too!

Here’s the blog line-up in case you get lost along the way.

1. Jess B. – http://thatzuneek.blogspot.com/

2. Shalana – http://scrappinwithshalana.blogspot.com/

3. Sher- www.patternsbysher.blogspot.com

4. Jenny – www.crazyaboutcricut.blogspot.com

5. Lynden – http://aneleganttouch-lynden.blogspot.com

6. Evelyn – https://mylittlecraftblog.wordpress.com  (That’s me!)

7. Jennifer  and Kim – http://onescrappinsista.blogspot.com  (post A – your next stop)

8. Christel – http://onescrappinsista.blogspot.com (post B)

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Swap to Hop Blog Hop!

  1. Sher says:

    oh my goodness, love all of your projects, but I have to tell you, your little photo book is my favorite, what an awesome idea. I’m going to have to try this now too. lol

  2. Christel says:

    You did an amazing job! I love how you incorporated the cuts in various ways. I too like the photo book. Thank you so much for being a part of the hop and sharing your creativity with the swap group.

    Scrappy hugs,
    Christel
    Scrappin’ Sista Designs

  3. Maxine says:

    You really rocked those die cuts! Nice job!

  4. Nancy Hjortness says:

    Cards are to cute —–gotta love the pig though —– thanks for a chance to win—-Nancy

  5. Migdalia says:

    They are ALL adorable!!! But my fav is hello kitty!!! Love her…

  6. Karen says:

    such adorable cards, I love Hello Kitty myself,
    I’ve been following your blog through email for awhile now, I love seeing your projects. I now follow through bloglovin,

  7. Susie says:

    Absolutely fabulous projects!! Love them all, but HK has my heart.

    Susie

  8. Shalana says:

    Love your projects!! I really like the photo book! TFS

  9. MEKA says:

    AM A BIG HELLO KITTY FAN!!! AND I LOVE THIS CARD YOU DID A WONDERFUL JOB. BOTH CARDS ARE BEAUTIFUL. OMG i LOVE HK.

  10. La-Vie B. says:

    Excellent hop! Shalana told me about it. Thanks for the inspiration and giveaway. I’m your newest follower. I’m featured in a hop this weekend as well. Please check it out!

    La-Vie B.
    Follow me at C’est La-Vie Designs Unlimited, LLC

  11. I loved your projects, especially Hello Kitty, such a fan of hers. But I really loved the jewel in the piggy belly button, cracked me up.

Leave a Reply

