Cut it Up Christmas in July

CIU challenge blogMerry Christmas!  Christmas in July, that is!

Over at Cut it Up Challenges, we’re getting a jump start on our holiday cards, and invite you to do the same.

At the same time, I’m using up some leftovers, which I always love to do.  When I cut a file using my cutting machine, I always make as many of one file as can fit on a mat just so that I have leftovers!!  They really come in handy when you need to make a fast card or gift.  Anyway, last Christmas I made lots of Santa bookmarks and had three left over.  I wanted to find a way to incorporate them into cards for this year.  This is what I came up with:

P1060329web P1060328web P1060327web

P1060326web

The Santa was a freebie from Treasure Box Designs.  The chimney is from page 64 of Simply Charmed (without the face)  I made two shadows for each card, and used my ATG gun around three edges to make a pocket for the bookmark to go in.  The Ho Ho Ho sentiment is from My Scrap Chick.  These were so much fun to make, and I got a start on my holiday cards to boot!

Run on over to Cut it Up Challenge Blog to see all the holiday goodness that the design team made for your viewing pleasure!  Then get to work on your own holiday cards and link them for your chance to win this fantastic stamp set from My Craft Spot:

Merry Christmas stamp set a collection of sentiments perfect for your Christmas projects!

Evelyn

Challenges:  Cardz TV Christmas in July

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cut it Up Christmas in July

  1. Mayra says:

    Very cute idea !!

  2. gramjak says:

    They would be perfect hristmas gifts for my book club! You have super great ideas always, Evelyn! Love using all of your card stock PLUS making new things from the goodies! (Love the Mermaid-bears (merbears) you sent me!!!)

  3. Migdalia says:

    This is just TOO Cute!! LOVE it!

  4. How very cute and clever! I have yet to make even one Christmas card for this year…so I’m very far behind. Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. how adorable.
    Anita
    DT Sister

  6. Kim McNair says:

    Clever idea and they are very cute.

  7. Mary says:

    Love it! Thanks for playing the Christmas in July Challenge at Cardz TV!
    Hugs,
    Mary

  8. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Cute, clever and very fun!

Leave a Reply

