Grandparents

grandparents-b-and-awebMy brother and sister-in-law became grandparents over the weekend.  They’re thrilled and so am I!!

I made this clean and simple card to send them loosely following this sketch from the CASE Study Challenge blog.  I used the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots folder for the Blush Close to My Heart cardstock.  The Ribbon is from Michaels.  The image and “Grandparents” sentiment is from the Autumn Celebrations cartridge.  It’s on  page 51.  There were a couple strange little pieces sticking off the “d” but I didn’t like them, so I cut them off:

UntitledEvelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grandparents

  1. Very very sweet and so kind of you to make this card for them. Can I guess it’s a girl since I see pink ribbon?

  2. Evelyn says:

    Yes! It’s a girl!!

  3. Migdalia says:

    Simply adorable!!!!

Leave a Reply

