Hi!

P1060335webFor this card, I followed a Mojo Monday sketch.  They’re celebrating their 300th sketch this week, and I thought I’d join in.

The paper is from Walmart.  The colors are so soft, aren’t they?  It was on clearance for about $2.50 for the whole paper stack!  P1060336webYou know I can’t resist a bargain . . .  so  I gave it a  home.

Anyway, Mojo300SketchI followed Mojo Monday’s sketch to create this multi-layered card.  The “Flyin’ by to say” stamp is from Pink by Design, their Go Green stamp set.  It actually says “Flyin’ by to say hi,” but I covered the “hi” and used the  “HI!” sentiment from TPS Studio Whimsy Greetings stamp set.  The circle and scallops punches are Close to My Heart and Stampin’ Up.  The little butterfly is from Baby Set 1 from Paper Crafting World.   I made about a million of them at one time, and I think this is the last one I had, so I chose the papers to match.  The embossing folder is from Cuttlebug, the banners are from Close to My Heart Artiste cartridge, and the pearls and ribbon are from Michaels.P1060334webI’m entering this little card into these challenges!

Mojo Monday 300 Celebration;  and Kraftie Kre8ations multilayered card.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hi!

  1. Mayra says:

    The card came out very cute love the paper also I can’t resist a bargain either especially paper !!

  2. Vervegirl says:

    So lovely. Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!

  3. Jayne says:

    Beautiful colors and beautiful summer sentiment… butterflies are one of my FAVs, too! Great work, as always, Evelyn!

  4. Rhonda Helm says:

    hi evelyn,. i love looking at your creations and i was wondering if you would like to join in on my birthday blog hop on july 30th? you can read about it here. http://craftingwithblue.blogspot.com/2013/07/its-my-birthday-challenge.html if you would like to participate please let me know with your blog address. thanks

  5. It’s precious and beautiful! Oh yes, love a bargain! I buy my share of paper, but have gotten a few deals and solid colors I use all the time from Walmart.

  6. beautiful card!! I love butterflies!! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

