Die Cuttin’ Divas guest designer!

I’m so excited to share my first post as a Die Cuttin’ Diva guest designer!  It’s a sketch challenge there this week.  This is the sketch I was given to work with:

July2DieCutDivasI had so many thoughts going through my head for this sketch.  Originally, I was going to take it very literally and make a horizontal patriotic card exactly like the sketch, and I still might . . .  It’s a very versatile sketch!  What I ended up doing was turning it vertically.  For my stripes, I used a Fiskars wave border punch, and I used a starfish from Life is a Beach Cricut cartridge for the star and the little mermaid is from Teddy Bear Parade.  The sentiment is from It’s Your Day stamp set from Close to My Heart.

P1060309webI popped the mermaid (merbear?) up using Foam Adhesive Squares from Recollections to make her look more like she’s jumping out of the water!

P1060310webI love that little harp!  Now let’s see what you can do with the sketch!  Link your project over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Die Cuttin’ Divas guest designer!

  1. Georgiana says:

    Thanks for being our Guest Diva this week. I love that you were creative instead of literal. Super cute with the starfish as the background.

  2. L.B. says:

    such a cute take on the sketch. Love your merbear!!

  3. Mayra says:

    What a great way to do the challenge it is super cute and a great idea I love it ! Thank you for sharing !

    Mayra
    MayrasDesigns.blogspot.com/

  4. Pat N. says:

    Your card is so adorable, love your mer-bear’s pretty eyes! Thanks for being our Guest Diva at DCD this week.

  5. gramjak says:

    Evelyn– this is adorable and PERFECT for summer birthday and fun times! May I order 4 merBears, please (with harps)? I will send a check ASAP!

    I love your work always and these are perfect for a summer project!

  6. I love your take on the sketch and that bear is adorable!

Leave a Reply

