Cut it Up New Nations

CIU challenge blogCanada Day is July 1 and Independence Day is July 4.  They’re so close together!  I never knew that until this year, but because one of my design team sisters, Anita, is from Canada, not the USA, I researched it!  This week’s challenge on Cut it Up Challenge blog celebrates the formation of both these wonderful nations!

I made a banner for the 4th of July using a free Mini Banner I got recently from Close to My Heart:

P1060280webAll the cuts are from the Art Philosophy cartridge.  I guess they made the mini banner to coordinate with the cartridge.  It went together pretty easily once I figured out the size I needed to cut everything.  The patterned paper for the banner pieces are cut at 4 inches and the letters and stars at 2 inches.  The paper is also CTMH, called Fanfare.  And that yummy twine is from Trendy Twine.  The ribbons and buttons are from Michaels.

P1060281web P1060282web

P1060283web P1060284web

There’s a surprise on the back.  You could really only hang a Fourth of July banner for about two weeks out of the year, so . . .

P1060276websomething a little more generic!

P1060277web P1060278web

P1060279webNow it’s time to check out the cool projects that the other design team members created over at Cut it Up, then link up your own Canada Day or Independence Day projects.  You could win a fifteen dollar shopping spree from 3 Girl JAM!

15.00prizeSee you there!

Evelyn

 

 

 

 

ps – I’m entering my banner in this challenge:

Little Scrap Pieces Let Freedom Ring challenge

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up New Nations

  1. Migdalia says:

    Such FABULOUS and FUN Banners! I have never made a banner before, I am a little scared..LOL!
    Hopefully one day. Love it!!

  2. WOW….this is super and a lot of work but something that can be kept for a long time and parts of it for other occasions. The star with the button and twine is the icing on the cake.

  3. Tina M says:

    Awesome!! I love how you have the Celebrate on the reverse!! so cool!! thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. CraftyMrs says:

    what a great and clever surprise!! The banner is beautifully done!

  5. Georgiana says:

    Your banners are awesome! Thanks for sharing at Little Scrap Pieces.

    Have a safe 4th of July!
    Georgiana
    • Carson’s Creations •
    DT Member

  6. this is a stunning banner!

Leave a Reply

