Cut it Up Red, White, and Blue

CIU challenge blogToday is Flag Day!

It’s also another challenge day at Cut it Up Challenge Blog, and so our theme is Red, White, and Blue to celebrate.  A really cool thing is that we are being sponsored this time around by Annie’s Paper Boutique!  They donated some awesome Trendy Twine for our prize AND gave each of us design team members samples to create with to boot!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

P1060203webThese little cuties are cut files from My Scrap Chick.  They’re called Nail Polish Treat Boxes.  I was going to actually put a nail polish inside, but decided on M&Ms instead!

P1060204webHere’s a close up of the front and that delicious Trendy Twine.  I used all three colors that were given to us — Cranberry, Berries Jubilee, and In the Navy. P1060197webWow, Evelyn, what a great job you did with the placement of all those stamps!!  How’d you do it??   🙂  You know that normally I do a terrible job with stamping, but I had a brainstorm when I made these treat holders.  First, I laid down the stamps I wanted to use right where I wanted them to go on the paper:

P1060194webThen I put my acrylic block over top of them and they just stuck right to it!!

P1060196webNow I had the perfect placement!  Stamp, stamp, stamp and I was all finished, and I think it looks pretty good!!  Brilliant!!  (Hope I don’t strain a muscle patting myself on the back!)   I feel like I invented a brand new technique, but I bet it’s old news to all you stampers out there!

So, on to the Cut it Up challenge.  It’s pretty simple.  Make a project that features Red, White, and Blue, and remember to include a die cut.  That’s it!  If you’re lucky, you could win this Trendy Twine bundle:

prize twineStop on over to the Cut it Up Challenge blog to check out all the other cool projects, then go make your own red, white and blue project and link it up!

We can’t wait to see your creation!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up Red, White, and Blue

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Clever, clever, clever and cute as can be. Love the idea of putting ALL the images on the block. Thanks for the inspiration. haha…love chocolate more than nail polish and a tad cheaper …another great idea. I couldn’t get to the challenge but will certainly take every opportunity to do this one. Fun challenge to help with the upcoming July 4th celebration.

  2. Migdalia says:

    Brillant use of the Stamps!! love this idea!! This is a perfect gift for the holidays…Love it!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks ♥
    ♥ Silhouette Challenges ♥

  3. Kim McNair says:

    These are so cute, great idea! I love the stamped images.

  4. Tara says:

    Hope you will stop by and link up at Craftin Desert Divas “Red, White & Blue” Linky Party.
    Tara
    Craftin Desert Diva’s

  5. Tami says:

    I love the cute nail polish treat boxes. And by the way, I did not think of lining up stamps this way so my hat’s off to you because I think this is brillant and I will be using your new technique.

  6. How adorable. I love this gift boxes. Love your use of the twine.
    Anita
    DT Sister

Leave a Reply

