Ice cream cards

P1060219web

Awhile ago, I got these cute ice cream cone cuts from my online friend, Jayne, but I didn’t have any paper to go with them.  Then one day I was at Michaels and saw this really cute summer paper by My Mind’s Eye:

paper-webPerfect match!  So I set out to make a couple of cards.  When I placed the ice cream cones on the patterned paper, they kind of got lost in all that pattern.  They needed a place for the eye to rest, so I adhered them to white card stock and trimmed around them to make a white shadow.  Then I decided to put them on solid orange card stock instead, but brought in the other colors with just a few strips of patterned paper:

 

 

03 02 01

When I went to take pictures of them I noticed a mistake!!  Has this ever happened to you?

P1060215oopsIt’s happened to me more times than I care to admit!!  🙂  Luckily, the tape from my ATG is forgiving.  It pries off easily if I use my Cricut spatula.  Whatever adhesive is left I can just roll off with my fingertips.

right-way-webCrisis averted!!

Evelyn

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ice cream cards

  1. Migdalia says:

    Super Cute cards!! Yummy!! The paper pad is beautiful…Love it!

  2. gramjak says:

    Goodness, Evelyn! These turned out so cute! Love how you placed them and the paper choices! Many, many kudos to you! Love your autograph books, too, and hope u win!

  3. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Perfect cards for this time of year. Yes, to both accounts…..buying perfect paper only for the image to get lost (white shadow to the rescue was perfect) and “upside” down card…..oh yes! Show your sense of humor and patience sharing the boo boo. ( I tried to buy ice cream cone charms but kept getting outbid..haha

Leave a Reply

