Altered notebook

Several people are leaving my school this year for one reason or another, so I made autograph books for each of them for people to write nice notes in.  I was trying to think of what to put on the cover of the Spanish teacher’s book.  I don’t know her very well, so I’m not sure of her personality or interests.

Just then, I got wind of a birthday blog hop over at SVG Cutting files.  For that one day, they were giving away so many adorable cut files with a Pusheen cat theme.  I had never heard of a Pusheen cat, but the files were just too cute!!  I had to have them!

This little one was perfect for my Spanish teacher’s book:

Tonya closeShe’s a little senorita!  Here is the whole book:

Tonya-webI’m entering this project in SVG Cutting Files Anything Goes challenge in the hopes of winning a gift certificate to their store!  Wish me luck!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Altered notebook

  1. Migdalia says:

    Totally Cute saw it on FB! Awesome job!

  2. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Hahah….this is perfect for the Spanish teacher ..and the morroccas are the cutest…perfect!

  3. Annie says:

    I think you did an amazing job on such a thoughtful gift to give!! I am sure she will love it…and now that you know who Pusheen is, you will see him (yeah, he is really a boy, we just decked him up as a girl) everywhere!
    Thanks for entering the SVG Cutting Files Challenge!!

  4. Trixie says:

    Oh my gosh! This is just the cutest thing! Thanks so much for joining us for the SVG Cutting Files challenge this month.

  5. Jamie says:

    Aww how cute! Thanks for playing along in the SVG Cutting Files Challenge!

Leave a Reply

