Retirement card

My brother-in-law recently retired from work, and a card was in order.  I saw this sketch and thought its design would work perfectly. The clip art is pcCrafter, the dots are Icing Sugar Candies.

P1060092webP1060093webLooks quick and easy, doesn’t it?  Well, I worry over every detail – paper, image, placement, ribbon . . . Cards always take longer than they should!!  But I really like how it looks.  Hope you do, too!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Retirement card

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Love the sketch and how you approached it…the black and white. Sentiment is wonderful…haha I’m sure your brother in law was thrilled with the card along with his long coffee break!

  2. gramjak says:

    Truly an appropriate and FUN retirement card! Retirement is also the greatest vacation!

    Please stop worrying, Evelyn, as your designs always ROCK!

  3. Naomi says:

    Oh the image and sentiment is so perfect for your brother in law’s retirement!!! Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving the sweetest comment, I tried following you above with 93 others but couldn’t figure it out so I subscribed by email and I am also now following you on bloglovin..I look forward in getting to see more of what you do Evelyn!!

    • Evelyn says:

      Thanks, Naomi! I’m happy that you’re following me now! I think following by email is the way to go. I actually prefer that to other ways of “following” because the posts arrive right in my mailbox. They come to me; I don’t have to go looking someplace else for the notification. I have followed other blogs and never know if anything new is posted because I can’t figure out how to know if I’ve been notified!
      Evelyn

Leave a Reply

