Cut it Up Fathers’ Day

CIU challenge blogWell, we had so many cards and projects for Mothers’ Day over at Cut it Up Challenge Blog, and we’re hoping for just as many for Dad’s Day.  Fair is fair!!

I chose a freebie file from Little Scraps of Heaven for this challenge.  Her files are free for a week, then they go in the dollar bin.

P1060182

I think this will turn out to be a really versatile file.  I’ve already cut four of them out (of course!  Why cut only one when it’s just as easy to fill up your mat and your stash at the same time!) and plan to put different cut files on the front of each.  For this one, I used an old pcCrafter clip art from the #1 Dad collection.  You may know that pcCrafter was a site to purchase really beautiful clip art, but it no longer exists.  I still have everything I bought, though, and that should last me forever!!  I printed this #1 Dad image at 2 inches and cut it out by hand, then glued it onto dark blue paper and cut it out again.

I love making shape cards!  So much fun!!

Our design team members have made some adorable projects.  You won’t want to miss them, so head on over to Cut it Up Challenges and see all the goodies there.  If you enter a Fathers’ Day project of your own, you could win this:

8x8-Kit-Urban-alphaI hope to see your project there!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up Fathers’ Day

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Ahh yes….I got that one and so glad to see it in a card for inspiration. Yup, fair is fair and hope to join the fun challenge.

  2. Tami says:

    Super cute shape card Evelyn. Love the red, white, and blue.

  3. Migdalia says:

    I am a big fan of shape cards! So I LOVE this Dad card. The #1 Dad is adorable!! I wanted to thank you for my beautiful birthday card. I LOVE it! I put it on a shelf in my living room so that when company & family come over they too can see how beautiful it is..Thank you again…:-)

  4. Jayne says:

    Awesome! I am hosting our Book Club selection Luncheon and using Celebrate the 4th as the theme! This will be perfect for name tags!!!! (and I may make a #1 Dad card, too!) LOL! (for hubby!)

  5. Evelyn, I love your shaped card!
    Anita
    DT Sister

  6. Love how you did a shaped card. You did totally AWESOME with it! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

