Made from scraps

I was “cleaning my craft room” again and came decided to do it the fun way and make a few cards for my stash.  Here’s one made with a leftover cut from Create a Critter:

P1060084webP1060085web

I love that little guy.  I think it’s the hat that gets me every time!  All the papers were also scraps I found on my desk.  Anyway, I also used a favorite sketch, this one from Catch the Bug:

P1060087webThe little banners I used behind the strip of patterned paper are a steal I got in the clearance section of Big Lots.  Who knew Big Lots had a clearance section!?!?

P1060086webI’ve been using these on just about everything.  I’d be interested to know how much they originally cost!

 

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Made from scraps

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Well, I knew it, but didn’t see a great deal like that!!! Great papers to go along with the adorable panda….I love that cartridge…and your card is one of those reasons. So fun to make a card with scraps just by accident. PS Yup, that’s a great sketch too and perfect for the find at Big Lots.

  2. gramjak says:

    LOVE your darling panda critter card! (Plan to copy the sketch today for some graduation cards using school mascots!)
    Hope all is well with u! Any extra critters u have laying around would find a good home with me..LLL!

    Happy end of the school year to you!

Leave a Reply

