Nurses’ Day

May 6th was Nurses’ Day, the birthday of Florence Nightingale.  When I was making my card for our school nurses, I searched my computer to see if I had any nurse clip art or pictures, and I found this one:

Nurses photo

It’s a photo of my mother (bottom right.)  I don’t know anything else about the photo, but I knew I wanted to use it for my Nurse’s Day card.  This is what I came up with:

P1060066web

I used tape from my first aid kit for the corners.

P1060068web

and put this sentiment on the inside:

P1060069webI don’t remember where the paper came from – I found it in my stash – but I wanted to use it because my mother served as a nurse in the army and this paper had postage images on it.  The colors were perfect, too!  I like how it turned out. 

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nurses’ Day

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Wonderful! My DL is a nurse anesthetist and my son is in grad school to become one now. And, I have friends who are nurses. Gosh…I wish I had known about this special day…shame on me. I will put this on my calendar now.

Leave a Reply

