Cut it Up Mothers’ Day

CIU challenge blogHello, everyone! Soon it will be Mothers’ Day, and we’re honoring all mothers at Cut it Up Challenge Blog today.  I’ve been wanting to make a word album for some time, but always mess it up.  This time I succeeded!! (Lucky Mom only has three letters!!)

P1060049web

I guess it could be use as either a card or a mini-album.  It measures 4.5 inches high by 7 wide.  I put white squares inside that could either be journaling areas or could hold some small photos:

P1060052web P1060051webI used Sure Cuts A Lot 2 with my Cricut Expression.  Using Lobster 2 font in shadow, I welded the letters to rectangles of increasing widths.  I also cut the letters without the shadow, both regular and flipped horizontally, in a darker shade of pink so the word MOM would stand out.

I finished it off with some liquid pearls.  This was a fun project!

Now we’d like you to link your Mothers’ Day project up at Cut it Up Challenges! 

One random winner will receive this prize:

prizeweb

Good luck!  I can’t wait to see what you make!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up Mothers’ Day

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    I have been waiting for your next post…haha WOW! Now I know what you have been busy doing. This is fabulous! I just love shaped/dimensional cards. I want to make a Mom-to-be card and would love to try to work it into your composition. So busy, but have every intention of joining the challenge for this week.

  2. Migdalia says:

    This is very BEAUTIFUL and for a 1st word album…AWESOME job! I am a little nervous about making one…I am not there yet…LOL! Thanks for the inspiration.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks ♥
    ♥ Silhouette Challenges ♥

  3. Karen says:

    Very cute word album! Love all the different papers you used and the liquid pearls look great! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  4. Tami says:

    Awesome mini album! Love that you added the letters to the pages.

  5. Jayne says:

    This is really cute, Evelyn! Love it — and would love to have one!!!

Leave a Reply

