Get well soon

P1050929

I saw this adorable image on Cely’s blog, Creating in Carolina, and I just had to follow her link and get it myself!  The little nurse is from Dearie Dolls Digi Stamps, and it’s called Dearie Dolls Mousy Nurse.  It’s already colored, but just slightly so she really appealed to me.  I had to have her!!  (I tried to find her again on Dearie Dolls’ site so I could give you the direct link, but even following Cely’s link, and using Dearie Dolls’ search, I can’t find her again.)

I made this 4-square card using scraps and a border punch.  I think it would cheer up anybody who was sick.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get well soon

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    OMGosh……brillant….the yellow is sooooo much fun!!!! I too find it hard to find certain images on her site, but enjoy finding more images during the search….haha I’m now back home and my craft room is almost back to normal so I hope to catch the challenge this week at Cut It Up!

  2. Cely says:

    Was revisiting your blog this late night not feeling well and needed some fresh ideas for some cute quick get well cards…perhaps I need to send one to myself. Anyhow…I still love what you did and need to make some and case YOURS.

Leave a Reply

