Cut it Up Arbor Day

CIU challenge blogIn honor of Arbor Day, which is April 26th, we at Cut it Up Challenges are challenging you to use a tree on your project!!

There were so many to choose from, but I’d been wanting to use these beautiful files from Lettering Delights for some time now.  Isn’t that Cherry blossom tree gorgeous?

The collection is called Kyoto Kuties.

P1060006web

Here are closeups of the little Kyoto Kutie and the hummingbird:

P1060003web

P1060004web

P1060005webI have to say I love trees!!  We used to have this huge mulberry tree in our back yard that my sister and I and several neighbors spent countless hours in.  We’d bring up our dolls and our radios and play, hang upside down . . .  So much fun!

I even remember a few Arbor Day songs (or parts of them) that we must have learned in grammar school music class, and of course planting trees on Arbor Day.  Have you ever celebrated it?

The Cut it Up design team has come up with some awesome projects, and I know you will too!  I hope to see yours linked up over there.  Here is the prize that one lucky crafter will win:

for-arbor-dayI hope it’s you!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cut it Up Arbor Day

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Yes, the tree is beautiful, but the whole card is gorgeous!!! I just adore your theme you chose. ahhh, memories of the past with your mulberry tree…how precious!

  2. Karen says:

    Such a pretty card! Love the polka dot paper and the cuts you used are so cute! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  3. Migdalia says:

    Love this card! GORGEOUS!!As for the Kutie ,she is ADORABLE!!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks ♥

  4. Tina M says:

    I love this pretty card! Little Kyoto is indeed a cutie 🙂

  5. CraftyMrs says:

    This card is gorgeous! I love the cherry blossoms!

  6. Kim McNair says:

    This is such a beautiful card, I love all of the detail.

  7. Tami says:

    Beautiful card! Love the colors and the shape and your tree is gorgeous! The little girl pops of the card with her bright colors. Fabulous job.

  8. Evelyn, this is stunning. I love the colors and that Cherry Blossom tree!
    Anita
    DT Sister

Leave a Reply

