Cut it Up Wet

CIU challenge blogHello!  The theme for today’s challenge at the Cut it Up Challenge Blog is Wet!  Anything that is or can be wet is fair game.  That’s pretty broad, huh??

Our design team members had a lot of fun interpreting this theme.

Here’s my take:

P1050919web

For my gift bag, I used a fish from page 21 on the Nifty Fifties cartridge.  The tag was made by printing the sentiment onto card stock and cutting out in the shape of a tag.  The font is Curly Cue.  I used washi tape from Recollections and some mini-brads from my stash.  The bag itself is from Michaels.  I found several of them just lumped together on the clearance rack with no packaging and no price.  The manager let me have them all for 99 cents!

I hope you join us this week on Cut it Up Challenge blog.  Almost anything goes!!  Link up your project and you could win this prize:

glossy-accents

Hope to see you there!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up Wet

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Very very cute! love it! Did I miss who won the challenge last week? I’ve been looking..haha

  2. Migdalia says:

    Simply ADORABLE!!I have never decorated a gift bag and LOVE this idea!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks ♥

  3. Cute gift bag! love the retro colors. 🙂

  4. Karen says:

    Very cute project! Love that sentiment! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  5. Stacey says:

    Super cute gift bag and what a great deal getting them all for 99 cents!! I love how you decorated it!

    Stacey

  6. Evelyn, I love this image and great on the bag!
    Anita
    DT Sister

Leave a Reply

