Butterflies and baby scraps

Having fun still working through those baby scraps . . .

butterfly1webbutterfly5web

This is just a simple card made with three strips of leftover paper from the DCWV’s Baby Boy Stack.  I used extra scraps to make the butterflies, which are from page 41 of the Art Philosophy cartridge.

butterfly2web

For each butterfly, I cut two base pieces and one top layer.  I adhered one of the bases directly to the card and the other I glued to its top layer.  Then I folded the wings slightly and glued the center part of the body onto the first base.  I like the way it looks!

This is such pretty paper.  It has a little sparkle to it, as you can see here:

butterfly4web

I only have a little left of the scraps that don’t look like baby paper.  I am determined to use it all up on projects that are un-babyish!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Butterflies and baby scraps

  1. Migdalia says:

    Very Sweet! I have to go through my scraps and make some bday cards…TFS
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks ♥

  2. Tina M says:

    These are very pretty! What a wonderful way to use up those pretty scraps 🙂
    tfs & have a great day!

  3. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    A beautiful little card. I’m always looking at the baby paper for the soft colors I’m in need of. Love the layering of the sweet butterflies…something I have no thought of for all my spring cards….thanks for the reminder and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

