Happy Easter, 2013!

Happy Easter to everyone who celebrates it!

I have fond memories of Easter.  The Easter bunny visited our house and left us chocolate in our Easter baskets (which I still have!) and eggs!!  We always had new dresses that Mommy made and new white patent leather shoes.  It snowed one Easter and we weren’t allowed to wear them to church 😦  My mother’s uncle, Uncle, and his wife, Auntie, always came for Easter dinner, and he always brought us each a big solid milk chocolate bunny.  Here’s a picture of Uncle and Auntie (and guess who snuck into the photo?) and a poem he wrote about their Easter visits:

uncle's poem

Anyway . . . When I saw this card by my former DT sister, Stacey,  from Stacey’s Creative Corner.  Her card reminded me of my sister, Laura, and me, with our dolls.  I knew I had to copy it.  Stacey has such an elegant style.

staceyAnyway . . . When I saw this card by my former DT sister, Stacey,  from Stacey’s Creative Corner.  Her card reminded me of my sister, Laura, and me, with our dolls.  I knew I had to copy it:  Stacey has such an elegant style.

 

 

 

 

This is my version:

P1050759web

It can either be Laura and my brother, Billy, or my own children, Heather and Michael.  When the Easter Bunny visited Heather and Mike, he always set up elaborate egg hunts for them, well into their teens 🙂

I hope the Easter Bunny visited your house!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Easter, 2013!

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    What wonderful memories and thank you for sharing. I love both of yals versions. I dyed Easter eggs yesterday and my 19 year old still takes part. I don’t think I can get him involved in a hunt, but at least he is home for Easter and dyed the eggs with me.

Leave a Reply

