Hang in there!

P1050908web

I’ve been wanting to try to make a card following a sketch and using stuff I’ve had hanging around for a long time plus a digi-stamp.  For some reason, each of these three things is hard for me, so I set a challenge for myself.  Then, coincidentally, my inbox delivered a challenge that included two of my three ideas, and so this card was born.

(Here are his siblings:)

P1050909webP1050900webP1050902webP1050904webP1050907webP1050909web

The challenge is from Catch the Bug Challenge Blog.  Stella says to use a sketch:

SSS 133

so I did.  Stella also says that if I used a Bugaboo stamp on my card, I could win ten digi stamps.  I happen to have a few of their freebies on my computer so I chose this adorable cat.  Having no fancy markers or coloring skills, I used Adobe Photoshop Editor to do my coloring for me.

The green and brown checkerboard, polka dot, stars, and brown-and-white-striped papers are probably the first papers I ever bought.  They’re Mat Stacks from Die Cuts With a View.  The other brown background papers are from that baby paper pack I’ve been trying to use up.  The various scraps, ribbons and twine are also from my stash.  The white dots are Icing Sugar Candi and the big, dark brown dots are felt bumpers for furniture.

Most of these cards are for my school’s Sunshine Committee card stash, to use whenever anyone is having a rough time in his or her life.  I made nine altogether and am keeping three of them.  I’m entering the big green one at the top in the Catch the Bug Challenge.

I am quite happy with them!  (I guess if I weren’t, I wouldn’t be showing you!!)

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hang in there!

  1. Kathi says:

    Evelyn, love your cards… such a cute digi you chose… hope you win more digi’s like that one 🙂 Love how each card has it’s own personality… sometimes I share things I don’t love cuz it may inspire or help others not to do the same as me 🙂 lol Have a blessed crafty night! Kathi

  2. gramjak says:

    Awesome cards! Hooe that you have a happy Easter …

  3. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    LOVELOVELOVE And love! I will definitely case case case. Yes, great sketch and I think I will have to join in on this challenge or at least use this sketch since your cards really struck my fancy.

  4. Georgiana says:

    These are simply adorable! Great job using that sketch!

  5. Migdalia says:

    Totally Cute! I love it! Cute sentiment!

  6. Min says:

    Goodness, you’ve been busy! Just love the challenge you gave yourself – glad Bugaboo could be part of it! =)
    We’re so happy you joined us for theCatch The Bug “Stella Says Sketch” Challenge with Bugaboo Stamps! We hope you’ll join us again Sunday for a March BONUS sketch challenge!
    Hugs & Happy Days!
    ~Min
    Kaymin Kreations

Leave a Reply

