Cut it Up Lion or Lamb

CIU challenge blogMarch comes in like a lion, goes out like a lamb.  That’s the theme this week on Cut it Up Challenge blog!  Your project must include a lion or a lamb (or both!) and, of course, a die cut!

I’ve been holding onto these pictures for years now.  (You’ll note the dates – 2008 and 2009.)  We had gone to see sheepdog trials, and man!  It was really neat!  Three sheep were released for each dog to herd.  The dog had to make the sheep go through a series of gates in the correct order and in the correct direction, then had to lead them into a pen and the shepherd had to close the gate on the pen, then the dog had to separate the sheep into a group of two and make the third go in the opposite direction.  The shepherds controlled the dogs through verbal commands or whistles and was not allowed to touch the sheep at all with their staffs.  The dogs were really responsive.  It was awesome to watch.

So here’s my layout:

P1050874web

The farm scene was a freebie from SVGcuts.com but is no longer available.  The sheep are an old svg on my computer with no identifying information as to who made it or when.  The font is called Marnie Regular.

P1050879web

6 x 6 paper padHere is the prize you’ll be playing for.  It’s a 6 x 6 paper pad from Recollections to add to your stash!!

Check out all the projects by our amazing design team members, and link up your own lion or lamb project at Cut it Up Challenges! 

I can’t wait to see what you come up with!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cut it Up Lion or Lamb

  1. Tami says:

    Love your Layout. That SVG cut of the farm is perfect. Love the design.

  2. What an adorable layout! LOOOOVE the little lambs! 🙂

  3. Migdalia says:

    Your lambs are just TOO cute!! A Darling LO!

  4. Baaaaa. I LOVE this layout with the sheep and the fence is perfect.
    Anita
    DT sister

  5. Migdalia says:

    Hi Evelyn, The scallop card fits perfectly on the envelope.I cut at 4.5 but I did cut the envelope first just to play it safe..

  6. Kim McNair says:

    I mostly do 2page LO and I’m loving this, the little lambs are so cute.

  7. Karen says:

    Super cute layout! Those lambs are adorable! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  8. CraftyMrs says:

    Cute layout! I like the colors and cuts it turned out great!

  9. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    What a great scrapbook page. I;m working on page with the theme “sleepy time” with sheep jumping over a fence and other animals. I think that would had been sooo cool to the see the dogs herding sheep.

Leave a Reply

