Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

grandma croppedI am 1/4 Irish!  My mother’s mother, Mary Green, was the Irish one.

Here are some tags I made for St. Patrick’s Day.  I used clip art from Lettering Delights.  The St. Patrick’s Day subway art was a freebie, and the other graphics were from their Kiss Me I’m Irish graphics set.  I used Stampin’ Up punches for the circle and scalloped circle.  The scalloped rectangles were Cricut cuts, but I can’t remember which cartridge I used for them.

P1050856webThey turned out pretty good, although they took much longer than I expected this project to take.  I wanted something quick and easy, because I was making them to give to my co-workers for the Sunshine Committee and had to make about 50 of them.  I was just going to use the subway art on a tag, but it looked too plain, so I cut the green scalloped rectangles.  Still not satisfied, so I cut the white tag and adhered both layers onto that.  It still looked too plain, and I had just purchased the Kiss Me I’m Irish set, so I decided to print and punch them out.  Altogether, the tags took me about three evenings to finish.  So much for quick and easy!!

P1050855web

P1050853webP1050854web

There are lots of Irish blessings, but this is the one my mother taught to me:

May the road rise to meet you,

May the wind be always at your back,

May the sun shine warm upon your face, the rains fall soft upon your fields,

And, until we meet again, may the good lord hold you in the hollow of his hands.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Great little rages…hummm….I have a lot of LD. I need to look to see if I have any of these darling images. What a delightful pic of grand mama. I did ancestory research and my life was pretty simple with no Irish. I swear , all my ancestors just about came on the Mayflower …a tally the ship after the Mayflower…haha. We have been here forever.

Leave a Reply

