Thank yous

P1050818web

I recently needed to make little thank yous for some people at work, and since everybody is on a diet, I chose to make them note cards instead of giving them candy.  This little box from page 52 on the Artiste cartridge did the trick!  On my Gypsy, I sized it at 3.7 inches and turned it onto a 90 degree angle to fit on my mat.

I used the Dotty for You paper that CTMH had as a special promotion this summer.  That was such nice paper!  I bought two or three packages of it and am still using it.  I wish they would bring it back!  Anyway, the beautiful Thanks stamp is also Close to My Heart.

I’m a science teacher, so naturally I like to reduce, reuse, and recycle.  Look what I used as a box closure:

P1050815web

an old magnetic business card!

P1050817webJust the right amount of stick, and it didn’t cost me a penny!

Here are the note cards I put inside:

P1050820webI CASEd these cards (Copy And Selectively Edit) from Dawn’s March Thank you notes.  They were very easy to make and really can be used for any occasion.  I used two Cuttlebug folders — Heart Blocks and one from the Oriental Weave set.

P1050823web P1050824web

The cute little butterflies are leftovers from a project I made this summer.  They’re from Baby Set 1 from Paper Crafting World.  The sentiment is from Pink By Design – Go Green set.

P1050819webFor the envelopes, I used the Square Scalloped Envelope by My Scrap Chick.  The envelopes are closed with washi tape from We Are Memory Keepers.

P1050816webOn the subject of thanks, thank you for visiting my blog!  I appreciate it very much!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thank yous

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Your comment about reduce, reuse and recycle since you are a science teacher made me laugh about my being a high school resource teacher….I found myself begging, borrowing and going through trash to find things I could use for my students. (I was also going to say stealing, but that might not sound right if someone read it. If something sat around for a long time collecting dust, I would ask who it belonged to. If no one claimed it, I would leave a note and then take it and put it to good use for my students. The teachers finally understood my needs and before throwing things out I would get first bids on it…great teachers to work with. OK, back to your card…it’s a beautiful card and I just love it when you use that stamp. I hate it when they retire papers that we love so much.

  2. Kathi says:

    Love your thank you note idea… have the artiste and didn’t know that cute little box was on there 🙂 What a great easy gift idea ! Kathi

  3. Migdalia says:

    Love your adorable note cards.Great gift idea.love this idea of Mother’s Day.My friends would appreciate something like this.

  4. Kathy Salido says:

    Fabulous idea to reuse the magnet. Love your little note cards.

  5. Tina M says:

    I really like your idea! no candy and re-use recycle 🙂 the note cards are so cute!

Leave a Reply

