A funny way of cleaning

P1050837webFor Christmas, my husband got me a new craft room!  I have all new furniture and tons of storage space and work surface and I’m just dying to show you, but I don’t have it organized enough for pictures yet.  So I was cleaning my craft room yesterday.  I had made tons of layouts for my three ongoing photo albums (daughter’s, son’s, and ours) and they were separated into three recycled Close to My Heart cardboard boxes.  I wanted to get those ugly boxes off my shelf, so what better way than to put them into their respective albums?

Well I had to put them all into date order, find the right albums, which page protectors fit in each . . .  I was able to put away all of Michael’s and Heather’s, but there were too many of ours, more than would fit into one album! So I fished out the post-type album that came with my Close to My Heart consultant kit last year that I didn’t really like (they sent blue instead of brown, my favorite color) and put all the pages from 2000 – 2004 in there, but there were more 2004 photos in my to-be-scrapped box, and this is a post-type album, so of course I had to scrap the rest of the 2004 photos.  Couldn’t have half in one book and half in another.  So I made quick and easy pages of those and put that album together.

P1050846webP1050847webP1050843webP1050841webP1050840web

(Clip art is your friend.)

Now I had some layouts from various previous years with no home, so of course I had to make a trip to Michaels and buy an album.  Ruby Tuesdays is right nearby, so obviously we had to go out to eat. . .

Got home, put the rest of my pages into my new yellow 3-ring Recollections album and re-focused my efforts on cleaning my craft room.  Oh, look, there’s that cute stamp I bought for $1 at Michaels last time.  I can’t put it away without using it.  Hmm, some 4×4 scraps from my Christmas explosion boxes.  I know, I can make a card!!

P1050836webSo now that you know my cleaning strategy, you can understand why I haven’t been able to show you my new craft room yet. But I will. I just have to do a little more straightening . . . 🙂

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A funny way of cleaning

  1. gramjak says:

    Sounds EXACTLY like my attempts at cleaning. Have project in mind, then have to do this to get ready, this to complete the readiness, etc. Reminds us of “if you Give a Pig a Pancake”, doesn’t it? LOL! Love the $1 stamp card and Los, too! (clip art is definitely our friend.) Happy Sunday, my friend!

  2. Kathi says:

    I love cleaning and organizing my craft room but I am like you… I get so into what I am doing … and that spawns another project I never get it clean enough to show! lol I will eventually as I am uber organized but just not to the naked eye! lol Thanks for sharing… love all your progress you got accomplished and love your blog 🙂 Kathi

  3. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Gosh….I thought you were talking about my life in the craft room and trying to organize. Love the cockateil…we had 3, but no more now. I loved going down memory lane in your photo pages…don’t know what was happening or who was who, but I had a good time! What an awesome $1 stamp…you sure have an eye and the card is wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

