Two really simple cards

Sometimes you need something to just be cute but simple.  There are so many Cricut cartridges that have card features on them, so sometimes I just use one of them or just one image from any cartridge on some really great paper!

Here’s one using an image from Locker Talk.  I gave this one to my husband when he landed a part-time IT (information technology) job to occupy his time during his retirement:

computerCardLockerTalk  This next one is from Wild Card:

ginko wild card

Isn’t that pretty?  Two great cards that I didn’t have to worry over every little detail.  Simple, but cute!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two really simple cards

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Two really cool retro cards!!!! Love them both. I’m trying to figure out the second one because it is playing tricks with my eyes. The ginko leaf looks like it is floating in mid-air. Then it looks like it is on vellum. Love interesting cards like this. I love the total uniqueness of them…like I said…retro sorta.

  2. gramjak says:

    Fantastic cards. Love Locker Talk and the computer is fabulous. I’ve never cut it out but will have to do so. I’m doing a book of my OLD typing and computer memories so this is a must! What size is the one on your card?
    As Cely said — they are unique and very cool!!

  3. Evelyn says:

    Jayne, the computer card itself is 5.5 square, and the computer is cut at 2.75.

    Cely, The ginko leaf is on top of a window in the card, and the paper is two-sided, so there’s a hole there and you’re seeing the inside of the card through it! No vellum!

    Glad you both like them!!
    Evelyn

Leave a Reply

