Made from baby scraps

P1050748web1I’m trying to pare down my paper scraps pile by going through and purposely making things.  These are my leftover cuts from baby-themed papers, and I noticed that some of them are just nicely colored and not necessarily baby-themed.  I was determined to make non-baby note cards from those.

life-is-goodwebHere’s the first one I made.  The point is also to use products that I bought and never or rarely used, so I inked up some Close to My Heart stamps from the It’s Your Day stamp set.  You probably can’t tell, but there’s ribbon on this card!  It’s the blue stripe near the top that has little green flowers on it.  On the inside, I stamped Enjoy the Ride!  The paper is from the Baby Boy Stack from DCWV.

You’d never know this was from a baby stack if I hadn’t told you, now would you??

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Made from baby scraps

  1. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    Ahh…just love it when I can use scraps to make something pretty or fun like you did. I don’t have that stack but think I may be getting it in the future. I have the girl stack and yes, there are enough papers in it that don’t necessarily have to be used for a baby card. Love the outside and inside sentiment you chose.

Leave a Reply

